This is my second award this week and I very happy to have received it. I would love to thank the most creative blogger I’ve known so far, the Kalakaari Aditi for nominating me, thank you so much ! The name of this award is The Sunshine Blogger Award and before I answer the questions, I am going to post this poem I’ve just written, and dedicate it to Aditi alias Miss Blackadder (FYI, that’s my nickname for her 😛 )

Sunshine

 

Sunshine has always meant so much in life,

It’s probably what I’d nickname my wife;

Sometimes it’s glistening on the waves by the sandy shore,

Sometimes it’s shimmering on the lake by the winding road;

 

Sunshine is what life is all about,

The flowers, the bees, in the summers it is,

The rainbows, the shadows, in the rains it is,

The warmth, the glow, in the winter cold it is;

 

Sunshine in life is many things,

My beloved, her smile, and her laugh it is,

The shine, on her skin, and her hair it is,

Sunshine is love, in the heart a feeling it is;

 

Sunshine is memories of the past,

The happy, the sad and the crazy ones too,

It sparkles upon life; it shines on us bright,

It brings us into day, delivers us from night;

 

Sunshine is poetry; it is a pure delight,

Its meanings are plenty, more than I could write,

It is the reason we see, it gives us our sight,

For on the fourth day He said, “Let there be light!”

 

– Advaita Inamdar

Answers to the questions from Aditi @ kalakaari :

  1. Explain an innovative way of pronouncing your name.

My name is quite difficult to pronounce as it is. So, there is loads of room for innovation, as most people get it wrong and innovate new pronunciations every time! 😛

But I will break it down and spell it out using funny sentences because I must innovate ! 😉

uh d-vahy-t

  • uh as in “uh….. I forgot my lines”
  • d as in “the”
  • vahy as in “whey” (protein, you gym junkies know what I’m talking about)
  • t as in t-bone, t-rex, teetotaller

 

  1. What are you most passionate about and why?

I’m passionate about life! There are so many things in life that I could never choose one thing. I love reading & writing poetry, science (that includes physics, chemistry and astronomy), food, friends, movies, travelling, dancing. Why am I passionate about life? Because everyone exists; but one needs to go beyond that, one must feel truly alive.

 

  1. How did the idea of ‘blogging ‘come to you?

I was told by a blogger friend on Instagram to begin a blog, who said “You can inspire people with your words”. Click here to visit her blog.

 

  1. What inspires you every day?

My inspiration is the pursuit of happiness. I think that is what is common amongst all of us, what unites us all beyond borders, race, language, species. We are all eternally in the search of happiness. But my definition of happiness is based on The Bhagavad Gita, so it is different from most people. “That which seems like poison at first, but tastes like nectar in the end, is said to be happiness in the mode of goodness. It is generated by the pure intellect that is situated in self-knowledge.” – Bhagawad Gita Chapter 18, verse 37

 

  1. What is the meaning of life to you?

Life is living each day as positively as possible. Life is about living every day to your best capabilities, like Buddha said “It is better to travel, than to arrive”. Life is also the search for happiness like I said above.

 

  1. Would you race with me?

I would definitely race with you, but it would have to be on a racetrack. You can select whichever car you like; my choice is the Porsche 911 GT3 RS.

 

  1. A date at a fine dining restaurant or a date beneath the stars?

My choice for a date would be a candle light dinner, beneath the stars, by the beach, under moonlight.

 

  1. What makes you happy?

Bringing a smile on someone’s face, nothing makes me happier.

 

  1. What is the meaning of sunshine to you?

I feel like writing a poem to answer this one. Just did ! Will post it at the beginning itself, so look above.

 

  1. What do you think about writing?

I’ve never thought much about writing, because I don’t believe I’m a writer. I extemporize sentences at best, letting the words flow when they want to. So, I could say I think writing is words flowing out from the heart expressing emotions and feelings hidden in the depths of our souls.

 

  1. What is it that you love to write about the most?

There is nothing I can write about and yet I could write about everything! I write what comes to me, for I believe it is a gift. Sometimes, I can feel souls, their emotions, their thoughts and their energy. And I write from my soul to communicate with these other souls, maybe we will connect or we won’t. But, none of that matters, for in the end we are all the same and yet we are unique in our own ways. Maybe I just love to write, about how I love someone, something, or something about someone! So, it is always about Love I would say.

I would like to thank Aditi for this wonderful award once again.Visit here site here :

https://readytowalktherunway.wordpress.com/

However, I’m won’t be posting more questions or nominating anyone at the moment as I’ve already burdened a few bloggers with my Liebster award and given it’s exam season I’ve decided to give a break to all my fellow bloggers 😉

Hope you’ve liked my response to the questions and I would certainly like to hear your thoughts on any of the answers or questions that you would like to share!

Cheers, your friendly neighbourhood blogger friend, Advaita. 🙂