I would like to thank Staci Lys, Madhavi Singh and Rashi for nominating me for the 3 Day Quote challenge.

For Day 3, I’ve chosen the topic “Love”.

The best way to end this three day challenge for me was with a topic I cherish most, and that is Love. Why love you might ask? Because, hope and faith are strengthened by love, it is what makes life seem of some value. I am going to share not three but many quotes that I would love to share with all of you here.

 

Few of my favourite quotes on Love by spiritual leaders & thinkers:

“Do not think that love in order to be genuine has to be extraordinary. What we need is to love without getting tired. Be faithful in small things because it is in them that your strength lies.”
― Mother Teresa

 

Language is for non-lovers, those who are not in love. For lovers, silence is enough language.
Without saying anything, they go on speaking.
– Osho

 

“Where there is love there is life.”
― Mahatma Gandhi

 

“Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.”
― Lao Tzu

 

Some quotes from my one of my favourite books, The Alchemist:

“One is loved because one is loved. No reason is needed for loving.”
― Paulo Coelho

 

“When we love, we always strive to become better than we are. When we strive to become better than we are, everything around us becomes better too.”
― Paulo Coelho

A few quotes from some of my other favourite authors on Love:

“If you love somebody, let them go, for if they return, they were always yours. If they don’t, they never were.”
― Kahlil Gibran

 

What a grand thing, to be loved! What a grander thing still, to love!
– Victor Hugo

 

“Love is fed by the imagination, by which we become wiser than we know,
better than we feel, nobler than we are: by which we can see life as a whole,
by which and by which alone we can understand others in their real and their ideal relation.
Only what is fine, and finely conceived can feed love. But anything will feed hate.”
– Oscar Wilde

 

“When love is not madness it is not love.”
― Pedro Calderón de la Barca

 

“Once upon a time there was a boy who loved a girl, and her laughter was a question he wanted to spend his whole life answering.”
― Nicole Krauss

Quotes or poems from some of my favourite poets on Love:

“Tis better to have loved and lost
Than never to have loved at all.”
― Alfred Tennyson, In Memoriam

 

“Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind,
And therefore is winged Cupid painted blind.”
― William Shakespeare, A Midsummer Night’s Dream

 

“I love you as certain dark things are to be loved,
in secret, between the shadow and the soul.”
― Pablo Neruda

 

Love is not a feeling to pass away,
Like the balmy breath of a summer day;
It is not — it cannot be — laid aside;
It is not a thing to forget or hide.
― Charles Dickens

 

“And still, after all this time,
The sun never says to the earth,
“You owe Me.”

Look what happens with
A love like that,
It lights the Whole Sky.”
― Hafiz

A few favourite quotes on love dedicated to the fanboy in me.

True love cannot be found where it does not truly exist; nor can it be hidden where it does.
– David Schwimmer (aka Ross from FRIENDS, duh !)

 

“Do not pity the dead, Harry. Pity the living, and, above all those who live without love.”
― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

 

“Dumbledore watched her fly away, and as her silvery glow faded he turned back to Snape, and his eyes were full of tears.
“After all this time?”
“Always,” said Snape.”
― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

I bet you all Potter heads are in tears reading that last one, I always get sentimental by that one! So before I end my post I would like to share this light-hearted quote to cheer you all up 😉

“All you need is love. But a little chocolate now and then doesn’t hurt.”
― Charles M. Schulz

 

I hope you’ve all enjoyed reading the third and final part of my three day quote challenge. Please share your thoughts as I would love to hear from all of you wonderful people. You will find the first part on Hope here and second part on Faith here. Also, as a bonus in this post I’m going to share a link to a video on youtube to my most favourite dialogue from the movie Kal ho naa ho (It has English subtitles for those who don’t understand hindi). It has one of the most moving performances by Shahrukh Khan the King of Romance in Bollywood. (I hope that when the time comes, someday I too shall be able to pour my love out of a blank diary with equal finesse :P)

 

The three bloggers I nominate on Day 3 are :
1. Prachi
2. Chelle
3. Tanya

The rules are as follows :
Rules
1. Thank the person that nominated you.
2. Post 1-3 quotes each day for 3 consecutive days.
3. Nominate 3 bloggers each day to participate in the 3-day Quote Challenge.
Hope you guys liked the quotes and hope everyone I’ve nominated also has fun doing this challenge.

– Spread the Love, Cheers Advaita 🙂

