Socha tha likhenge tumhare liye,

jab tak syahi khatam nahi hoti;

Humein kya pata tha,

ke rooh se nikalne wale alfaaz;

syahi ke mohtaj nahi hotey!

– Advaita

Translated in English

Thought I would write for thee,

Until I ran out of ink;

Little did I know,

that words coming out of the soul;

are not dependent on ink !

 

Sometimes I want to write a poem, but it doesn’t work like that. And sometimes I feel the urge to write even when I am not prepared for it. It makes me very curious, because I never know when, why or for whom I may write a poem ! It drives me crazy at times not knowing the answer to these puzzles called our heart and mind. But I am not alone, many poets and writers have also pondered and faced the same problems I suppose. Haven’t you ? Share you experiences below, I would love to hear.Β  πŸ™‚

I am also sharing a few quotes that I connect with, as an apology for having been away from all of my dear friends here on WordPress for past few days.

 

β€œOne of the hardest things in life is having words in your heart that you can’t utter.”

– James Earl Jones

 

β€œGenuine poetry can communicate before it is understood.”
― T.S. Eliot

 

β€œTo be a poet is a condition, not a profession.”
― Robert Frost

 

β€œWith me poetry has not been a purpose, but a passion.”
― Edgar Allan Poe

 

“It was at that age, that poetry came in search of me.”
― Pablo Neruda

 

 

And on that note I would like to end my post, and once again I am sorry to have been away for the past few days. I intend to catch up on reading all your posts and sharing my thoughts with you over the coming weekend.

Cheers,Β  Advaita Inamdar πŸ™‚

 

Photo credit : Image by dwong 10 used from flickr under CC by 4.0 as is.

